Province: Khuvsgul  province
Centre of sum: Ulaan-Uul  , 171 km located from Murun.
Population: 4'225
Area: 10057 km2

Ulaan-Uul  is a sum (district) of Khuvsgul  province in Mongolia. Ulaan-Uul soum was established in 1931 and was formerly known as Delgerkhan mountain’s khoshuu in the Zasagt Khan province. 1111 households have a population of 4268. Total land area is 1005752 ha.
In northwestern Khuvsgul province:

  • 942 km from Ulaanbaatar,
  • Located 171 kilometers from the province center.

The Ulaan-Uul sum is located in Bayanzurkh soum of western and northwestern provinces, Tsagaan Nuur soum in the north and west of the Russian Federation, and in the east and south-east of the countryside, Renchinlkhümbe, Alag-Erdene soum, and Arbulag soum.

An elevation of 1200-3400 m above sea level. It is located in the northern province of Khangai Khentii Mountains, located in Darkharain Depression between the Ulaan Taiga and the Khoridol. It has a cool summer and a cold winter.

  • Average January temperature -33-38 ° C
  • Average temperature in July + 24-28 ° C